Gratitude and tough news

A guy from my high school that I had some classes and convos with passed away from a car accident yesterday and today I found out one of my close friends has a brain tumor. Life is precious, fragile, and unpredictable. I love my friends and family and so many people in my life, even if we aren’t tight, positively impact me. I’m so grateful to have such supportive people in my life. It’s dramatic but you never know how much time you truly have left on this earth. We don’t all end up dying of old age after years of marriage, having kids, getting a job, traveling, graduating..some of us will pass away before meeting these “milestones” and you never think bad things will happen to you but sometimes they do. It really fucking sucks and I could say life is unfair, but bad things happen in life..thats just how it is, often unexpectedly. I just want everyone who is reading this to know they are important and to be grateful for positivity in life. But also recognize that life is short sometimes and you often don’t get second chances. 

Leave a Reply

