Almost done with freshman year!

Hey guys!

I know my last post was a pretty serious topic (grief) and I was about to start off by apologizing but then I’m like “nah it’s my blog”..I just wanted to say that this blog is going to be a super honest self-reflective blog about whats going on in my life. Meaning that I’m sharing the good, and the bad. I also think people are in general pretty uncomfortable talking about death, but as tragic as it is, it’s inevitable, so I think everyone should realize it’s not such as “taboo” topic. It’s always good to talk out your feelings.

So I’m writing this as a little update on my life! I currently have a little over 2 weeks left of school (including my five finals…yikes). I cannot believe that my freshman year is almost done. I’ve made some friends along the way, joined some student clubs, got rejected for a few things (including the job I wanted 😦 but there will be more opportunities out there), dealt with some tough times, studied my ass off, experienced new things, became way more confident and independent, and this year was pretty crazy..this year wasn’t perfect (I couldn’t joined even more stuff, made more friends, put myself out there even more) but I wouldn’t have had it any other way. I’ll never forget the fear, excitement, and naiveness I had coming into college. I’m having mixed feelings of ending the year. I’m excited to go home, not have classes, and travel and see friends from back home. But I’ll also be sad to leave this lovely place for a few months. It weirds me out that some of my friends have started packing to leave. I feel like I should but something is stopping me. I feel so strange about taking off the posters on my wall and storing my winter clothes…so I haven’t managed to make myself face reality yet. Even though I’ve had moments where I wished I was at home, I really do love college.

Leave a Reply

