Blogging Challenge Day Five: Your proudest Moment

I was recently asked this same question in my club discussion for I Am That Girl and honestly I wasn’t sure how to answer it. I said that getting into college was my biggest accomplishment, and don’t get me wrong, I’m proud of that for sure, but I feel like thats not my honest answer. Truthfully, I feel like my proudest moments are often seemingly small things that made an impact at the time. I like to take things as they come. It really is the little things that stand out to me as my proudest moments though. Like if I ace a test I studied hard for, did well on a presentation I was worried about, etc. Not always just academic things though. I am also very proud that I went for my goal of learning ukulele and didn’t give up when it was challenging. I feel the most proud when I do things that make me step outside of my comfort zone or if I do something that I would have been too afraid to do in the past. For example, for my whole life I’ve had a medical phobia. I used to get panic attacks from it, but I can now cope with my anxiety. This year I went to the doctors office and it was so completely 100% not a big deal. I didn’t flinch when they took my blood pressure like I would’ve in the past. It’s not a big deal to most people, but to me, that shows that I am conquering my fears and becoming more and more fearless everyday.

Leave a Reply

